CITY AND COUNTY OF SWANSEA

NOTICE OF MEETING

You are invited to attend a Meeting of the

AREA 2 DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE

At: Council Chamber, Civic Centre, Swansea.

On: Tuesday, 21 October 2014

Time: 2.00 pm

Members are asked to contact Ryan Thomas (Planning Control Manager) on 635731 should they wish to have submitted plans and other images of any of the applications on this agenda to be available for display at the Committee meeting.

AGENDA

Page No.

- 1 To elect a Chair for the remainder of the Municipal Year 2014-2015.
- 2 Apologies for Absence.
- 3 Disclosures of Personal and Prejudicial Interests from Members. 1 2
- 4 Minutes. 3 6

To approve the minutes of the Meeting of the Area 2 Development Control Committee held on 23 September 2014.

- 5 Items for deferral / withdrawal.
- 6 Determination of Planning Applications under the Town and 7 60 Country Planning Act 1990.

Patrick Arran

Head of Legal, Democratic Services & Procurement

Tuesday, 14 October 2014

Contact: Democratic Services - 636824

ACCESS TO INFORMATION

LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT 1972 (SECTION 100) (AS AMENDED)

(NOTE: The documents and files used in the preparation of this Schedule of Planning Applications are identified in the 'Background Information' Section of each report. The Application files will be available in the committee room for half an hour before the start of the meeting, to enable Members to inspect the contents).

AREA 2 DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE (37)

Councillors

Labour Councillors: 25

Andrew J Jones
David J Lewis
Paul Lloyd
Geraint Owens
Jennifer A Raynor
Christine Richards
Robert V Smith
D Phillips
Mitchell Theaker
Gloria J Tanner
Des W W Thomas
Mark Thomas

Liberal Democrat Councillors: 6

Mary H Jones	Cheryl L Philpott
Richard D Lewis	T Huw Rees
John Newbury	R June Stanton

Independent Councillors: 4

E Wendy Fitzgerald	Susan M Jones
Lynda James	Keith E Marsh

Conservative Councillors: 2

Anthony C S Colburn	C Miles R W D Thomas

100 copies